Dixie’s Photoshoot

The other night, Dixie was in a photo shoot mode where she would pose and stay there waiting for the camera shutter to click. So this post is just a bunch of pictures of my little Dixie Cup.

How’s this pose?

How bout this one?

Ah! Here we go! I got it, ma! The old “Lonely Pooch Awaiting Master” pose!

Okay, mom….that’s-that’s enough…so tiiirrred…….zzz…..zz-zz-huh…Being beautiful is so tiring!

Categories: Dog, Golden Retriever, Pets, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Dixie’s Photoshoot

  1. crochetingbyreb

    Omgeese !!!!!! This was hilarious !!! Dixie cup, SUCH a cute name. πŸ™‚
    She’s SO big now, is she a full grown dog ? She looks like one to me. πŸ˜‰
    And your captions are too funny, you sound a lot like my mom and cousin. ^-^

    • P. H. Burdette

      LOL! Thanks! ^.^
      Not quite! πŸ˜‰ She’ll be full grown at 2-2 1/2 years old. Right now she’s still a LOT of puppy and she’s a year and several months old. Dixie says thank you! πŸ˜‰
      LOL! They must be a blast to listen to. πŸ™‚

      • crochetingbyreb

        Your welcome. πŸ™‚

        Wow, is she still going to get bigger than she currently is ?
        And tell Dixie I said she is very welcome. πŸ˜‰ Lol

        XD yea, Especially if we are video chatting too. πŸ˜‰

      • P. H. Burdette

        I don’t think she’ll get much taller but she’ll start filling out more and she’ll get her full coat. πŸ™‚
        LOL! XD I will! (Actually, she’s sitting behind me in the computer chair. I know hard to believe as big as she is but she believes she’s a little dog. XD)
        Yeah!!! ;D

  2. DawnDemolition

    Oh Miss Dixie is just way too cute. πŸ™‚

    • P. H. Burdette

      Dixie: My, my! All these nice things people say about me, mom!

  3. crochetingbyreb

    Aww, will you keep us up to date every so often with new pics of her ?;)

    XD, she sounds like a nice dog. πŸ™‚

    • Sure thing, Becks! πŸ˜€ I’ll try to update with her photos just as often as possible. πŸ™‚

      She can EXTREMELY hyper though and hard to control but she’s very sweet. She doesn’t mean to hurt anyone with her paws but she just gets too excited. I’ve upped her exercising and training sessions though so maybe she’ll calm down a bit more. I’m trying to get her interested in Frisbee.

      • crochetingbyreb

        Thanks πŸ™‚

        Aw, she does sound too sweet. I get scared when a big dog tries to jump at me, but I do think big dogs are pretty though.

      • P. H. Burdette

        No prob! ^.^

        Yeah, I can totally understand that! If I’m not familiar with a certain dog and he comes running at me, I get kinda nervous, but I watch his body language and try to determine his meaning. But I’m ALWAYS careful, I don’t interact with the dog (if it’s loose and running. If the owner is with the dog I listen to the owner because they know their dog’s habits) and I just watch. When I got Dixie her mother jumped up on me as soon as we got in the yard I was like, “Woah, big girl!” XD But she was sorry and came over again and gave me her frisbee to throw. ::)

  4. crochetingbyreb

    Yes, I know what you mean.

    I’m not really scared OF big dogs, just the jumping that they could do on you. Like I LOVE big horses and I’m not afraid of them, since I know that they can’t just come up running behind me and they can’t like jump on me behind the same way a dog can. If you know what I mean. πŸ™‚

  5. Your dog is gorgeous, thank you for your like, I am a novice atm, you sound like me in the sense that you want to understand and learn about dogs, plus love them.

    • Thank you and your very welcome! πŸ™‚ You have a very cute pup there. πŸ™‚ I’m sorry but please excuse my ignorance but what does atm stand for?
      I do very much indeed! ^.^ I love animals so much and most of them just wanna love you right back. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

